Get Involved

Get Started

If you have never heard of the i5 project and are looking to begin your journey, first start with a virtual Introduction to i5 Workshop. These workshops will be held once a quarter in 2024 to share the foundation of the i5 pedagogy and highlight examples of creative pedagogies from the PRME community. Below are the upcoming introductory workshops. Date and time and subject to change.

January - March

  • Register | 25 January 9:00 - 10:30 AM ET | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM CET

  • Register | 1 February 7:00 - 8:30 PM ET | 11:00 - 12:30 AEDT

April - June

  • Register | 27 June 9:00 - 10:30 AM ET | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM CET

  • Register | 2 July 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM ET | 11:00 - 12:30 AEDT

July - September

  • Register | 30 September 9:00 - 10:30 AM ET | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM CET

  • Register | 30 September 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM ET | 11:00 - 12:30 AEDT

October - December

  • Register | 24 October 9:00 - 10:30 AM ET | 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM CET

  • Register | 29 October 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM ET | 11:00 - 12:30 AEDT

If you are unable to attend any of the workshops, we encourage you to watch a recording.

Reflect & Practice

Upon completion of an Introduction Workshop, the next step is to reflect and try putting the new learned framework into practice.

Take 15 minutes - Complete a self-assessment on the i5. This will be helpful to you as you continue to apply i5 in your classroom. Also, reserve a little time on your calendar to read the sections of the Playbook that most resonated with you, and complete the drills to check your understanding.

Try something small - You are likely already implementing some of the concepts in the i5 framework in your classroom! In your next class period, plan to do an i5 activity, signature move, or other concept that you’ve already done, but do it with more intention. Be open to trying new moves in the classroom, and iterate based on how it is received by your students!

Go Beyond: Get Certified

2024 i5 Certificate of Engagement

An i5 Certificate of Engagement will be available for 2024. Before pursuing a certificate of engagement, please attend an Introduction to i5 Workshop. Online sessions that build on the foundation established in the Introduction to i5 Workshops will be offered throughout the year. These sessions are community building opportunities that will delve into key themes that promote pedagogical innovation in the classroom. Four sessions will be held quarterly and each will focus on one of the following topics:

  • Student engagement

  • Leadership

  • Building a Community of Practice

  • Research

By attending one session every quarter and completing the corresponding 5-minute survey you will be eligible to receive an i5 Certificate of Engagement for 2024. Below are the engagement opportunities that are eligible for certification. Engagement offerings will be updated every three months. Subscribe to our newsletter to stay up to date on upcoming engagement opportunities.


January - March:

  • Student engagement: i5 and Student Engagement led by Christian Van Buskirk

    • Register | 12 February 12:00 - 13:00 PM ET | 9:00 - 10:00 AM PT | 5:00 - 6:00 PM CET

  • Leadership: Management as a Calling and Creative Pedagogy led by Andrew Hoffman, Holcim (US) Professor of Sustainable Enterprise, University of Michigan

    • Register | 22 February 09:00 - 10:00 AM ET | 15:00 - 16:00 PM CET

  • Research: Strengthening your Research with the International Journal of Management Education led by Dirk Moosmayer

    • Register | 13 March 09:00 - 10:00 AM ET | 14:00 - 15:00 PM CET

  • Building a Community of Practice: i5 in your Local Content led by Robert Hales

    • Register | 26 March 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM AEDT | 25 March 8:00 - 9:00 PM ET


April - May: To be announced

  • Student engagement

  • Leadership

  • Building a Community of Practice

  • Research opportunities


July - September: To be announced

  • Student engagement

  • Leadership

  • Building a Community of Practice

  • Research opportunities


October - December: To be announced

  • Student engagement

  • Leadership

  • Building a Community of Practice

  • Research opportunities

FAQs

# Can I still be certified in 2024 if I miss a quarter or start after the beginning of the year?

While we prefer educators to attend a session each quarter, we understand that circumstances may cause someone to be unable to attend sessions in all quarters. Please reach out to i5@unprme.org and we will consider possibilities on a case by case basis.

# What if a session I want to attend is not in my time zone?

We will try our best to offer each theme in a different time zone throughout the year. All of our sessions will be recorded and available. However, you do need to attend live for it to count towards your certification.

# Is the certification limited to 2024?

Yes, this certification is limited to 2024. In true i5 fashion, as we move through the year, we will iterate and consider feedback and look to improve and/or change this process in 2025.

# I would like to host an i5 workshop at my university and/or school, how do I do that?

Great! We have a facilitator guide available for you to get started. We also recommend you read through the full i5 Playbook. If you have additional questions, please reach out to i5@unprme.org. If you would like a member of the PRME Secretariat to speak at your workshop, please reach out to i5@unprme.org and we will consider it on a case by case basis as capacity allows.

# I would like to co-host a workshop and/or session with the i5 team, how do I get involved?

We are always looking for collaborations! Please complete this form to express your interest in working with the PRME Secretariat on the i5 Project.

# Can we provide feedback?

Yes! If you have any feedback, please share it with us at i5@unprme.org.